Nelson&Scampi – Planters for the discerning succulent owner

DSC_2330I’ve been getting back into the making mood and it feels good! So we have a garden, but it’s not our garden and I am absolutely loathed to spend a fortune on soil and plants and various other gardening stuff which I know we will inevitably leave behind when we move houses (fingers crossed we may be moving into our own home in the next few months – more on that later – but I’m hoping it will result in a whole lot of new blog posts). So I’ve been dabbling in the small plant/ succulent area. It’s been great. Easy to move, low maintenance and you can have them indoors if you want. Boom! Perfect renters plant.

DSC_2246I’ve been enjoying it so much that I decided to make a little Etsy shop to sell these little guys. It’s called Nelson&Scampi (named after our dogs) and you can find it here. The little pots are made from polymer clay and the images are drawn onto the pots using a porcelain pen. If you bake the pots the ink is waterproof – so they work really well for planters. I think these would make great quirky housewarming or birthday gifts (but of course I think that… I made them…). 
DSC_2249 DSC_2284 DSC_2298 DSC_2303 DSC_2307 DSC_2309 DSC_2313 DSC_2326 DSC_2333 DSC_2335DSC_2247